My Hopes, Memories and Dreams

Indood.com

A couple of days ago I was contacted by Roger from Indood.com with a request to publish one of my childhood stories Take me too !

Take a look, you’ll also find a carefully chosen selection of prose, short stories and poetry. 

indood

four things worth reading. once each week. submit yours.

Take me too!

by Colleen DuBois

My finger-tips came to rest upon the golden door handle supported by a steady hand, delicately placed with all the resolve of a surgeon preparing for the first incision. It was quite a feat actually considering the rest of my body was shaking and I could no longer feel the carpeted floor beneath me. Continued…

8 responses

  1. That’s great news Colleen. 🙂

    March 25, 2010 at 8:52 am

  2. Oh yeah, oh yeah! I am so proud of you sweet girl!

    March 25, 2010 at 11:17 am

  3. Uh, you’d better prepare yourself to be flattered a whole bunch more!

    March 25, 2010 at 2:02 pm

  4. No flattery here Colleen, just glad someone recognized your talented writing and has given you an opportunity to share with some new faces what we are so lucky to already have enjoyed! Congratulations!

    March 26, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    • Thank you so much ! What a lovely thing to say. I feel very humbled by the support from such gifted and interesting people. 🙂

      March 26, 2010 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

